The Shop

Products / *Sold Out* The Book Droplet October '19: Once Upon a Goat

*Sold Out* The Book Droplet October '19: Once Upon a Goat

$17.99

0.0 0 reviews
Leave a Review

Once Upon a Goat

By: Dan Richards, Illustrated by Eric Barclay
Hardcover Picture Book
The Book Droplet October 2019
*Shipped late September 2019*
Synopsis:

A twisted fairy tale about a king and queen who wish for a child of their own…and end up with a baby goat. Perfect for readers of Children Make Terrible Pets and Wolfie the Bunny.

Once upon a time, a very prim and proper king and queen begged their fairy godmother for a child. They’d prefer a boy, with glowing skin, bright eyes, and two roses for lips…but any kid will do. When they find themselves gifted with a baby goat (also known as a kid) instead, they can’t imagine how he’ll fit into their lives. But of course, it isn’t long before he’s part of the royal family.

Readers will delight in this story’s hilarity, confusion, and celebration of families that come in every shape and size.

0.0 0 reviews
Leave a Review

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review this product!

Write a Review

You must login before writing a review.
shopsmall2