The Shop

Products / Young Adult October '20: Suggested Reading

Young Adult October '20: Suggested Reading

$10.99

0.0 0 reviews
WRITE A REVIEW

Product Description

Suggested Reading

By: Dave Connis
Trade Paperback
Young Adult October 2020
*Shipped late October 2020*

Photo by: christina.marie.reads

Synopsis:

In this hilarious and thought-provoking contemporary teen stand-alone perfect for fans of Moxie, bookworm Clara Evans finds a way to fight back when her school bans dozens of classic and meaningful books.

Clara Evans is horrified when she discovers her principal’s “prohibited media” hit list. The iconic books on the list have been pulled from the library and aren’t allowed anywhere on the school’s premises. Students caught with the contraband will be sternly punished.

Many of these stories have changed Clara’s life, so she’s not going to sit back and watch while her draconian principal abuses his power. She’s going to strike back.

So Clara starts an underground library in her locker, doing a shady trade in titles like Speak and The Chocolate War. But when one of the books she loves most is connected to a tragedy she never saw coming, Clara’s forced to face her role in it.

Will she be able to make peace with her conflicting feelings, or is fighting for this noble cause too tough for her to bear?

Share This

0.0 0 reviews
WRITE A REVIEW

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review this product!

Write a Review

You must login before writing a review.
shopsmall2