The Shop

Products / Wildoak

Wildoak

$18.99 - $22.98

0.0 0 reviews
Leave a Review

Wildoak

By C. C. Harrington
Hardcover

Add this book to your next mailing or have it shipped immediately! Shipping is included in the price (Free to add-on to your monthly mailing / $3.99 to ship separately). This purchase is for the book and does not include a renewing subscription.


Synopsis:

Give the gift of connection this holiday season with this lushly illustrated story of a girl and a snow leopard and their unlikely friendship. Perfect for fans of Pax and Odder.

* "Nuanced and empowering." - Publisher's Weekly, starred review

* "Memorably atmospheric." - Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Maggie Stephens's stutter makes school especially hard. She will do almost anything to avoid speaking in class or calling attention to herself. So when her unsympathetic father threatens to send her away for so-called "treatment," she reluctantly agrees to her mother's intervention plan: a few weeks in the fresh air of Wildoak Forest, visiting a grandfather she hardly knows. It is there, in an extraordinary twist of fate, that she encounters an abandoned snow leopard cub, an exotic gift to a wealthy Londoner that proved too wild to domesticate. But once the cub's presence is discovered by others, danger follows, and Maggie soon realizes that time is running out, not only for the leopard, but for herself and the forest as well.

​Told in alternating voices, Wildoak shimmers with beauty, compassion, and unforgettable storytelling as it explores the delicate interconnectedness of the human, animal, and natural worlds.



Thank you for supporting an independent bookstore!

0.0 0 reviews
Leave a Review

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review this product!

Write a Review

You must login before writing a review.